Peoria Skyline
CityLink will not have service on April 16 in observance of the Easter Sunday holiday
In observance of the Easter Sunday holiday, CityLink...
#6 Sheridan Route Detour 3/20/17

Due to the bridge and road construction on Sheridan Road...

Error in Mar. 2017 Rider's Guide on #4 Knoxville Route

There was an error printed in the March 2017 CityLink...

Temporary Stop on #4 Knoxville Route at Crossing Drive & Knoxville No Longer Available as of 3/6/17
The temporary bus stop located at Knoxville and...
#6 Sheridan & #10 Sterling Detours (Updated 12/6/16)

Due to road construction at Sheridan and McClure the...

You are here

Board of Trustees






Maxine Wortham

Joan Krupa

Art Bell

Sharon McBride

Jennifer Lee

City of Peoria since
February 7, 2006

Vice Chair, & Chair of
Program Development Committee
the Village of Peoria Heights since
February 3, 2015

City of Peoria since
July 11, 2005

Secretary, & Chair of
Stuff-A-Bus Committee
West Peoria Township since
May 5, 1997

City of Peoria since
February 14, 2017


About the Board:

GPMTD is currently governed by a five-member board: Each board member serves a four-year term with staggering expiration dates. The first Board of Directors formed the Greater Peoria Mass Transit District (GPMTD) on May 4, 1970. The District consisted of the Village of Peoria Heights, West Peoria Township and City of Peoria. A referendum passed which allocated 5 mil. tax for the transportation district. 

Trustees serve a four year term. Mayors of each of the three jurisdictions making up the District (the City of Peoria, the City of West Peoria and the Village of Peoria Heights) are entitled to appoint one District Board member for each 100,000 citizens (or portion thereof) residing in their area.

Information on Board Meetings:

Greater Peoria Mass Transit (CityLink) Board Meetings are held the Second Monday of Every Month at 5:30 p.m. CityLink Board Room, 1st Floor Administration Building 2105 NE Jefferson Ave, Peoria, IL 61603


2017 CityLink Calendar Board Meetings
Greater Peoria Mass Transit District, CityLink

Monday, January 23, 2017*

Monday, February 13, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Monday, July 10, 2017

Monday, August 14, 2017

Monday, September 11, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

*Notice is hereby given that the regular Board Meeting of the Greater Peoria Mass Transit District originally scheduled and approved for January 9, 2017 will be moved to January 23 @5:30 PM at the CityLink Administrative Offices at 2105 NE Jefferson Avenue, Peoria, Illinois

Correspondence to Board members may be send by mail to: 2015 NE Jefferson, Peoria, IL 61603

Or by email to gpmtdboard(at)

Link to Agendas and Minutes of meetings of the Greater Peoria Mass Transit District Board of Trustees.

2105 NE Jefferson Ave    •    Peoria, Illinois 61603    •    309-676-4040

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer